The Silver Benelux (PDF)




By André Delmonte.

The original book is from 1967 and the supplement from 1975. In three languages: French, Dutch and English.

This book describes the whole, half and quarter thalers and emergency coins that were made in the formerly north and south Netherlands.
Charles V (1506-1555)
Philip II (1555-1598)
Emergency coins (1572-1585)
Brabant (1584-1585)
Albert and Isabella (1598-1621)
Filip IV (1621-1665)
Charles II (1665-1700)
Felipe V (1700-1712)
Karel III (1703-1711)
Maximiliaan Emanuel van Beieren (1711-1714)
Karel VI (1711-1740)
Maria Theresia (1740-1780)
Frans I ( 1755-1765)
Jozef II (1780-1790)
United Belgian states (1790-1792)
Frans II (1792-1797)

Bouillon, Kamerijk, Cugnon, Vlaanderen, Luik, Reckheim, Stavelot.
Gelderland, Batenburg, Zaltbommel, ‘s-Heerenbergh, Nijmegen, Gorinchem, Vianen, Utrecht, Deventer Campen Zwolle, Groningen, Gronsveld, Heidt en Bleit, Hoorne, Maastricht, Megen, Thorn.

Republiek der zeven provinciën. Republic of the 7 provinces.

Compagnie van verre: Amsterdam, Middelburg

Hard cover digitally remastered bookstore quality.

This is a new reprint. 2 weeks delivery-time (on average)

320 pages tekst
52 pages with pictures in low density (1967)
63 pages supplement in the back of the book.


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.